Today, President Biden released a list of seventeen recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom award.

Presidential Medal of Freedom 2022

The Presidential Medal of Freedom is the highest civilian award in the nation. The co-founder of Apple, Steve Jobs also nominated for this award.

Presidential Medal of Freedom- Steve Job

Presidential Medal of Freedom 

It gives to a person who has provided outstanding assistance to the security, values, or prosperity of the US, world peace, or other important public, and social causes.

Joe Biden said that America can be described by only one word: possibilities.

Presidential Medal of Freedom- Joe Biden

These 17 Americans prove the power of opportunities and symbolize the passion of the country: faith, patience, and hard work.

They overcame great adversity, made impressive achievements in art and science, and devoted their lives to giving a voice to the underprivileged.

Presidential Medal of Freedom award distribution date

The Presidential Medal of Freedom will be distributed on 7 July 2022 at the White House.

The below given 17 individuals will receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom: 1) Simone Bile 2) Sister Simone Campbell 3) Julieta García

Recipients of Presidential Medal of Freedom

4) Gabrielle Gifford 5) Fred Gray 6) Steve Job 7) Father Alexander Karloutso 8) Khizr Khan 9) Sandra Lindsay 10) John McCain (posthumous) 11) Diane Nash

12) Megan Rapinoe 13) Alan Simpson 14) Richard Trumka  15) Wilma Vaught 16) Denzel Washington 17) Raúl Yzaguirre